DUI ADVISOR

303.806.5104 Free Consultation

Summary of Colorado DUI Penalties

  • DWAI First
  • Mandatory Jail - None*
  • Sentence Range - 2 days-6 Months
  • Misdemeanor
  • Community Service - 24-48 hours
  • Fines $200-500
  • Probation 2 years
  • DUI First
  • Mandatory Jail - None*
  • Sentence Range - 5 days-1 year
  • Misdemeanor
  • Community Service - 48-96 hours
  • Fines $600-1000
  • Probation 2 years
  • Second DUI > 5yrs
  • Mandatory Jail - 10 days**
  • Sentence Range - 10 days-1 year
  • Misdemeanor
  • Community Service - 48-120 hours
  • Fines $600-1500
  • Probation 2-4 years
  • Second DUI or DWAI < 5yrs
  • Mandatory Jail - 10 days***
  • Sentence Range - 10 days-1 year
  • Misdemeanor
  • Community Service - 48-120 hours
  • Fines $600-1500
  • Probation 2-4 years
  • Third DUI or DWAI in Lifetime
  • Mandatory Jail - 60 days***
  • Sentence Range - 60 days-1 year
  • Misdemeanor
  • Community Service - 48-120 hours
  • Fines $600-1500
  • Probation 2-4 years
  • Fourth DUI or DWAI Lifetime
  • Mandatory Jail - NA
  • Sentence Range - 2-6 years DOC
  • Felony
  • Community Service - NA
  • Fines $2000-5000
  • Parole 3 years

*All convictions over 0.20 BAC must serve at least 10 days jail, Work Release or In Home Detention (IHD)

**IHD and Work Release possible

***Work Release Possible

****Work Release Possible, but you must serve full 60 days, consecutive

The Law Office of Clifton Hypsher

5306 South Bannock Street

Littleton Colorado 80120